Did you know…..

For many years the Dane County Chiefs of Police Association (DCCOPA.org) has met 11 times a year to discuss important law enforcement topics.  Topics this year have included legislative updates, Community Restorative Courts, Reach a Child group, MACH, community relations, round table discussions with Leader of Color, Law Enforcement Death Response Team, Special Olympics and other topics throughout the year.  Every May we take a group photo.

DCCOPA 4 Dane County has 27 law enforcement agencies?  Can you name them all?  They are; Belleville Police Dept, Blue Mounds Police Dept, Brooklyn Police Dept, Cottage Grove Police Dept, Cross Plains Police Dept, Dane County Sheriff’s Office, Dane Police Dept, De Forest Police Dept, Fitchburg Police Dept, Madison Police Dept, Madison Town Police Dept, Maple Bluff Police Dept, Marshall Police Dept, McFarland Police Dept, Middleton Police Dept, Monona Police Dept, Mount Horeb Police Dept, Oregon Police Dept, Shorewood Hills Police Dept, Stoughton Police Dept, Sun Prairie Police Dept, USVA Police – Madison, UW – Madison Police Dept, Verona Police Dept, Waunakee Police Dept, WisDOA State Capitol Police, WisDOT State Patrol – Deforest Post.

In addition to those 27 agencies mentioned above; the 16 agencies listed below also belong to the Dane County Chiefs of Police Association (DCCOPA.org); Dane County District Attorney, Dane Dane County Drug Task Force, County Emergency Management, Dane County Medical Examiner, Dane County Public Safety Communications Center, FBI, IRS Criminal Investigations, Protective Services Madison College, U.S. Attorney’s Office Western District of Wisconsin, U.S. Marshals Service, U.S. Secret Service, Wisconsin Department of Justice-Division of Criminal Investigation, Wisconsin Department of Justice Law Enforcement Services, Wisconsin DNR South Central Region, Wisconsin Department of Revenue, and the Village of New Glarus.

Chief Gregory



Leave a Reply